Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
welcome to this fashion
13 décembre 2016

Angry art student draws hidden sign language message for professor

Ah, finals week. Students' schedules are filled with final paper after final exam after final project, and professors can get away with assigning whatever the hell they want.

Lama Ali, a fashion design student in Virginia, couldn't resist letting her pettiness about that stressful reality make a subtle appearance in one of her final projects.

When her drawing teacher assigned her three finals, Ali subtly illustrated the phrase "you got me fucked up" in American Sign Language in one of her drawings.

"When your drawing teacher assigns three finals so you secretly write 'you got me fucked up' in sign language on your final piece," she captioned a photo of the drawing on Twitter.

"Honestly, I wasn't too inspired to do this final. It was 12 a.m. in the library, and I had just took out my supplies to start painting this huuuuge piece," Ali explained to Mashable. "I had no idea what to paint/draw, so I really had no motivation."

"The one thing that kept running through my mind was the millions of other assignments I had to do and how screwed I was. And then the idea hit me. I didn't want the message to be super obvious, so that's why I chose sign language," she said. "I did some research and taught myself some letters. Girl, you know it's bad when you need to learn a whole other language to express how done you are."

Ali created the piece with pens, acrylic paint and markers.

Naturally, the internet is obsessed with her genius snark.

"My friends all thought it was funny, so I decided to tweet it after critique as a little joke. Little did I know it would get this much attention," Ali told Mashable. "The responses have been so great! I really appreciate the support from the twitter fam."

However, her teacher supposedly still hasn't noticed the subliminal message.

"[My teacher] didn't catch the secret message, and I'm surprised that none of my friends gave it away during class," she said. "But he really liked the piece! To be honest, he will probably read one of these articles and figure it out sooner or later. Yikes."Read more at:cocktail dresses | short formal dresses

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
welcome to this fashion
Publicité
Archives
Publicité