Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
welcome to this fashion
18 septembre 2015

NICKY HILTON WEDDING DRESS DETAILS! JAMES ROTHSCHILD'S WIFE TELLS US ABOUT HER VALENTINO GOWN, PARIS DISHES ON HER ROMANCE

Not many women can pull off a high neck, long sleeves and a 10-foot train. But Nicky Hilton's Valentino wedding dress was absolute perfection. And that was no accident. She worked tirelessly with the design team to get the right fit, Nicky told Hollywood Take exclusively at the Alice + Olivia Spring 2016 presentation at New York Fashion Week.

“I worked very closely with the Valentino team,” Nicky told HT. “The designers are so brilliant, and Valentino Couture is something I’ve never seen before in my life. It is so exquisite. I worked with the team for six months, creating that look. I flew to Paris every six weeks. We did about six separate fittings, the last one a few days before the wedding. It was perfect.”

Nicky Hilton's Wedding Was A Family Affair
photo:2015 formal dresses

Nicky Hilton tied the knot on July 10 with her longtime boyfriend, aristocrat James Rothschild. They were married at the luxurious Orangery at Kensington Palace. Used at one time for Queen Anne’s court entertainment, the Orangery features high ceilings, gardens, Corinthian columns, arches and 18th century architecture. And, yes, it was every bit as luxurious as you would imagine.

We also caught up with Paris Hilton, and she couldn't stop gushing about being Nicky's maid of honor. Telling us that she and Nicky have “always been best friends,” Paris admitted the wedding was extremely emotional. “When we were all getting dressed for the wedding and Nicky walked out of the room in her Valentino dress and asked me to help put her veil on, I literally just burst into tears. ”

“She looked so beautiful, it just took my breath away," Paris told us. “I was so emotional that my makeup was basically all ruined! We had to completely redo it because I was just so proud of my sister in this gorgeous dress on her wedding day. It was so special.”

Paris’ maid of honor gown was designed by Dennis Basso, who also attended the wedding. “He made baby-blue dresses for everybody. They were very pretty,” Paris said.

Even though Nicky is two years younger than Paris, she doesn’t feel pressure to get married. “I’ve never been happier. I’ve been dating someone very seriously,” she told Hollywood Take, speaking abuot her boyfriend Thomas Gross. “We met in Cannes in May, on the first night of the Cannes Film Festival, and we have been living together in Ibiza ever since. He’s a businessman, a venture capitalist. He’s incredible, the love of my life, my soulmate.”

But Paris isn't just spending time with her boyfriend. She's also working as a DJ at her Foam & Diamonds parties. “I’ve been in Ibiza with a DJ residency at [the nightclub] Amnesia all summer. So I’ve been gone a few months. I just got back in town last night. So we’re starting Fashion Week today. We just saw Dennis Basso, and I’m excited for The Blonds. They’re one of my favorites.”

Nicky, who studied fashion at FIT and Parsons, describes her own style as “eclectic. I like to mix it up.” That sensibility informs her own collection, as well. “I just launched a capsule collection of handbags,Nicky Hilton for Linea Pelle,” she said. “Right now I’m living in New York, but we travel a lot.”

“I have so many memories of Fashion Week!” Paris gushed. “I’ve been coming to Fashion Week since I was 15 years old. My sister and I always have the best time.”

read more:marieaustralia.com

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
welcome to this fashion
Publicité
Archives
Publicité