Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
welcome to this fashion
7 septembre 2015

Bikinis, Champagne & S'Mores!

Jamie Chung is one step closer to tying the knot.

On Aug. 28, the actress – who is getting married in late October – and her closest gal pals landed in Mexico to celebrate her bachelorette bash.

When the group arrived at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya in the late afternoon, Chung arrived to a sweet note, champagne and strawberries as a surprise from her fiancé Bryan Greenberg.

"It's a rare and beautiful occasion to get all of my girlfriends from different parts of my life in one location," Chung tells PEOPLE exclusively. "The weekend was filled with so much love and laughter. I have never smiled so much!"

Bikinis, Champagne & S'Mores! Jamie Chung Celebrates Her Bachelorette Party in Mexico| Jamie Chung
photo:formal dresses melbourne

On Saturday, the group kept things low-key during the day by kicking off their morning with a private yoga session and soaking in the sun on the beach.

Later that night, Chung and her girlfriends headed to a private dinner on the rooftop of the hotel's Bret Michaels suite where they roasted s'mores before partying at Club Heaven.

On Sunday, the actress and her bachelorette party relaxed with massage appointments before the girls surprised the bride-to-be with a cake at night.

"I helped design the dresses for my bridesmaids," the star told reporters earlier this week at the A-List showroom in Beverly Hills. "There is a little bit of black, a little bit of pale blue, different variations of grey. I want them to all feel sexy, so we had a champagne fitting and we adjusted it to their bodies."

As for her own gown, Chung is still torn on what exactly she'll be wearing on her big day.

"It's Monique [Lhuillier]'s design, but I chopped off one top of one dress and then the bottom of another, and now I think I've changed my mind," she said. "I may just get a second dress!"

While it sounds like her bridal look is still up in the air, her "something old" is already set.

"There's this coin that my sister gave to me that my dad used to carry around in his pocket," she said. "It's been his good-luck charm all his life because he always kept it in his pocket, so I … want to sew in a little pocket for that."

read more:vintage formal dresses

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
welcome to this fashion
Publicité
Archives
Publicité