Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
welcome to this fashion
12 août 2015

Inside My Giant Life Star Haleigh Hampton's Wedding: Get All the Details!

Even though TLC's My Giant Life star Haleigh Hampton, 22, was only engagedfor three months, the 6'7" professional volleyball player got everything she wanted for her big day.

"Saying yes to Bryan, 31, was the best thing I've ever done, and I'm so excited to be his wife," Hampton tells PEOPLE of her June 25 wedding in Los Angeles.

Bryan told me after our first kiss he would marry me, and that seems like so long ago, but we're just so happy that our wedding day was such a success and we could celebrate with our friends and family."

Inside My Giant Life Star Haleigh Hampton's Wedding: Get All the Details! | TLC, People Picks, TV News
photo:formal dresses perth

Guests dined on tacos – the same food the couple shared on their first date – and drank li-hing moi (Hawaiian) margaritas to pay homage to Bryan's home state of Hawaii at their seaside ceremony.

They also opted for a cupcake tower, plus waffle and s'more bars in lieu of a traditional wedding cake.

All of the decorations were hand made by family and friends, and since the couple didn't hire a florist, they bought flowers that morning and let the bridesmaids arrange their own bouquets and even help with centerpieces.

For their big entrance into the reception, "Thunderstruck" by AC/DC played on the speakers, but the bride and groom slowed it down for their first dance to "Thinking Out Loud" by Ed Sheeran.

"I can't wait to spend my life with this man, and I'm so excited that our journey together finally began," says Hampton, 23, who walked down the aisle in high top Converse shoes and wore baby blue nail polish as her "something blue" tradition.

While their ceremony seemed to go off without a hitch there were some last-minute snafus: "My wedding band didn't come in time for the wedding day so my husband had to buy an additional wedding band two days before we got married," she says.

But still the couple couldn't be happier.

"I'm so happy to be married to my best friend and adventure through life with him."

read more:bridesmaid dresses online

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
welcome to this fashion
Publicité
Archives
Publicité